Rome, 20 April 2015

Conference of the Speakers of European Union Parliaments – Following the opening plenary remarks by Ms. Laura Boldrini, President of Italy’s Chamber of Deputies, and Mr. Pietro Grasso, President of the Senate of Italy, Mr. Rifkin presented the keynote address at the annual conference of the speakers of the 28 European Union (EU) member state parliaments in the plenary hall in Palazzo Montecitorio.